Piano Forum

International Piano Day 2024
Piano Day is an annual worldwide event that takes place on the 88th day of the year, which in 2024 is March 28. Established in 2015, it is now well known across the globe. Every year it provokes special concerts, onstage and online, as well as radio shows, podcasts, and playlists. Read more >>

Topic: Flight of the bumblebee  (Read 471 times)

Offline pianoguy2009

• PS Silver Member
Flight of the bumblebee
on: August 23, 2023, 01:21:39 PM
Hi, I am a pianist that passed grade 6 ABRSM and I wanted more challenge, so I started learning flight of the bumblebee, I’m getting on really well with the piece however, although I can play hands separately almost perfectly, I’m struggling to put them together, especially locating the chords on the left hand, and some other parts as well, so do you guys have any tips on how to practice flight of the bumblebee effectively?

Offline lelle

• PS Gold Member
Re: Flight of the bumblebee
Reply #1 on: August 26, 2023, 02:36:55 PM
Not sure if there is any magic trick here, if you have trouble locating the chords, practice those parts, perhaps only the hand playing the chords so you can focus, until you can instantly identify all the positions and know it in your sleep.

Offline joycefoster

• PS Silver Member
Reply #2 on: September 07, 2023, 09:38:28 AM
Hi, I am a pianist that passed grade 6 ABRSM and I wanted more challenge, so I started learning flight of the bumblebee, I’m getting on really well with the piece however, although I can play hands separately almost perfectly, I’m struggling to put them together, especially locating the chords on the left hand, and some other parts as well, so do you guys have any tips on how to practice flight of the bumblebee effectively?